Bonjour blog Readers.

This week my class has done art based on Anzac day. We did a silhouette with a sunrise for the background and a soldier or a group of soldiers for the silhouette part. We got to choose what soldier we wanted and what we wanted to use to make our background. We could use watercolor paint, watercolor pencils, crayons or pastels. I used Watercolor pencils. My favourite part about this activity was seeing all the different designs people used for their backgrounds. My least favourite part was cutting out my silhouette.

Here are some examples of peoples designs…

                                     

Abby’s – watercolor paint                                                                        Violet’s – Crayon

 

                                             

Hayley’s (ME) – Watercolor pencils                                                Harper’s – Pastel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *