Hi Blog Readers.

Today I tried the Under The Sea animation. I found this activity super fun. My favourite part about doing this activity was getting to choose the animals. The animals I used were an Octopus and a Crab. Did you know that there are more than 4,500 species of Crabs? I decided not to put an ending to my animation because I thought that it would be fun to see what ideas for an ending you guys can come up with in the comments. Let me know what ideas for an ending you came up with…

What’s your favourite sea creature?

Make sure you check out the Summer Learning Journey Blog.

3 thoughts on “Sea Adventures

  1. Hi Hayley,

    I love the use of colours, very eye catching. What a great idea to ask for suggestions for the ending! I think the Octopus could invite the crab to go for a ride (clinging on to her tentacles), they go on a big adventure and fall in love. Then they return to the house and move in.

    I hope you get a few more cool suggestions. Happy holidays.

    Mrs Rehu.

    1. Hey Mrs Rehu,

      Thank you so much for your comment. That would be so cool to end my animation.
      I’m sure Crabson would be very excited to finally move into his dream home.

      I’m wondering if I should do a part two to this post after I get a few comments. I could choose a few things from each comment and try to include some of the ideas commenters suggest. I wonder if that would work???

      Thanks again
      – Hayley

  2. Kia ora Hayley,

    What a beautiful choice of colours for your background. It caught my attention immediately. It might surprise you but I have seen coral and other things underwater that have those bright colours. One thing that comes to mind is a Golf ball Sponge and another that I saw more recently was a bright blue starfish that would walk along the bottom of the ocean. I couldn’t believe how blue it was.

    Here is my ending to your story. The octopus and the crab go to move into the house but when the octopus is moving in her belongings she knocks over the house. They crab and the octopus decide to go on an adventure to find an even bigger and more marvellous house.

    Thank you for including a description with your blog post Hayley. It is very informative. I did not know there were so many different types of crabs although that doesn’t surprise me. I have seen a range of different crabs. Recently in Fiji I saw a bunch of tiny crabs on the side of the riverbank. When I looked closely I realised they had one LARGE claw that was the size of their whole body. They didn’t look that scary because they were little but imagine if they did grow to big sizes. You’d be scared of that claw wouldn’t you.

    In answer to your question my favourite sea creature hands down is an Orca, also known as a Killer Whale which did you know isn’t even a whale. Killer Whales are actually dolphins. Very very intelligent dolphins. It’s probably why I’m so intrigued by them.

    Anna
    SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *